The 2024 College World Series field is set, featuring teams from just two conferences, the Atlantic Coast Conference (ACC) and the Southeastern Conference (SEC).

The eight teams that have advanced to the College World Series are:

From the ACC:

  1. NC State (38-21)
  2. North Carolina (47-14)
  3. Florida State (47-15)
  4. Virginia (46-15)

From the SEC:

  1. Tennessee (55-12)
  2. Kentucky (45-14)
  3. Texas A&M (49-13)
  4. Florida (34-28)

These teams will compete in the College World Series starting on Friday, June 14, 2024, at Charles Schwab Field in Omaha, Nebraska. An SEC program has won each of the last four College World Series titles (Vanderbilt ’19, Mississippi State ’21, Ole Miss ’22, LSU ’23). Virginia (2015) was the last NCAA baseball champion from the ACC.