Cool: The Bears Are Giving Away Bobbleheads At All Home Games in 2019

As part of the 100-year celebration for the Bears, it was announced on Tuesday that every home Bears game this season will feature a Bobblehead giveaway to the first 20,000 fans.

The bobbleheads will correspond with the decade that’s being honored at each contest at Soldier Field. The first 20,000 fans through the gates receive a voucher to pick up their bobblehead in a designated area inside the stadium.

Here is a list of all the Bobbleheads:


  • Thursday, Aug. 8 vs. Carolina Panthers, 7 p.m.
    Bobblehead (decade):  Red Grange (1920s)
  • Thursday, Aug. 29 vs. Tennessee Titans, 7 p.m.
    Bobblehead (decade):  Bill George (1950s)

Regular season

  • Thursday, Sept. 5 vs. Green Bay Packers, 7:20 p.m.
    Bobblehead (decade):  Mike Ditka (1980s)
  • Sunday, Sept. 29 vs. Minnesota Vikings, 3:25 p.m.
    Bobblehead (decade):  Bronko Nagurski (1930s)
  • Sunday, Oct. 20 vs. New Orleans Saints, 3:25 p.m.
    Bobblehead (decade):  Walter Payton (1970s)
  • Sunday, Oct. 27 vs. Los Angeles Chargers, noon
    Bobblehead (decade):  Brian Urlacher (2000s)
  • Sunday, Nov. 10 vs. Detroit Lions, noon
    Bobblehead (decade):  Sid Luckman (1940s)
  • Sunday, Nov. 24 vs. New York Giants, noon
    Bobblehead (decade):  Dick Butkus and Gale Sayers (1960s)
  • Thursday, Dec. 5 vs. Dallas Cowboys, 7:20 p.m.
    Bobblehead (decade):  Mike Singletary (1990s)
  • Sunday, Dec. 22 vs. Kansas City Chiefs, 7:20 p.m.
    Bobblehead (decade):  Devin Hester (2010s)

Here is the full release from the Chicago Bears.

Related Articles

Back to top button